Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Comic Book Fast Look for 07/25/2018 (2 Weeks Out)

Greetings Comic Book Fans,

Welcome as Northwest Comic & Games Presents Comic Book Fast Look for 07/25/2018 (2 Weeks Out) as we take a look at what's coming soon to a comic book store near you!

Mr and Mrs X #1 $3.99 Marvel Comics (Hot Title)
LOVE & MARRIAGE PART 1! Straight from the pages of X-MEN GOLD...to the surprise of everyone, the Marvel Universe's hottest couple has finally tied the knot! In their extraordinary lives, they've faced nearly every challenge imaginable, but how will they fare against former flames making trouble? An entire galaxy in jeopardy? You want it? We got it, as Kelly Thompson (HAWKEYE, ROGUE & GAMBIT) and Oscar Bazaldua (SPIDER-MAN, STAR WARS: ROGUE ONE) bring you the tantalizing tale of a modern marriage...X-MEN STYLE!

Transformers Unicron #2 (of 6) $4.99 IDW Publishing (Must Read)
Bumblebee investigates a dark corner of Cybertron's past, searching for answers: what is Unicron, and why does it want to destroy Cybertron? Meanwhile, Windblade scrambles to figure out a plan as Chromia makes her return-with a Decepticon fleet in pursuit! Every oversized issue packed with bonus content!

Action Comics #1001 $3.99 DC Comics (Must Read)
Acclaimed writer Brian Michael Bendis' new chapter for the Man of Steel and the world of tomorrow begins here! The devastating repercussions from the Man of Steel miniseries still reverberate as Metropolis enters a new age! The Daily Planet teeters on the brink of disaster! A new criminal element has made its way onto the streets of Superman's hometown! The longest- running superhero comic of all time explodes off the page with art by fan favorite Patrick Gleason.
New World #1 (of 5) $4.99 Image Comics
The United States of America-after the Second Civil War. Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn't happen-and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them. This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries-in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet-from ALE?