Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Countdown 07/25/2018

Welcome Comic Book Fans,

Northwest Comics & Games Presents the Weekly Top 10 Comic Book Countdown.  Each and every week, we're suggesting the following comic book titles for you to read and add to your amazing collection!

Please remember to contact your local comic book store to see if they carry of the titles you see below.We you find something worth reading today and thank you for visiting! Have a great day and keep on reading!

On with the countdown!


10. Rick & Morty #40 $3.99 ONI Press
Rick and Morty are locked in a lethal battle royale, but Rick has a secret weapon - the Transformatron, which can change him into any form. Pizza Rick! Cactus Rick! Butter Churn Rick! IT'S A RICK-STRAVAGANZA! Rick turns into a lot of different things in this issue, okay? There's also a lot of violence and blatant disregard for Morty's well-being! You're gonna love it!

9. X-Men Grand Design Second Genesis #1 (of 2) $5.99 Marvel Comics
It's ALL-NEW and ALL-DIFFERENT! Witness Wolverine, Thunderbird, Colossus, Storm and Sunfire suit up as X-Men for the very first time all over again! All through the lens of comics auteur ED PISKOR, who lovingly researches, writes, pencils, inks, colors and letters every page just for you! The second act of X-MEN GRAND DESIGN begins now!
8. Dissension War Enteral #1 $3.99 Aspen Comics
In the not so distant future... The U.S. has spent several years embroiled in a conflict with the invading forces of China. In the war zone of the American Southwest, small bands of freedom fighters have formed to help guide refugees away from the destruction. Isabel Vasquez, known to her squad as 'Delphi', has been leading rescue missions inside the combat zone for years. Escorting those displaced from the war has fueled her faith that she is making a difference. But now that faith is increasingly tested by reoccurring nightmares of a coming apocalypse.

7. StarCraft: Scavengers #1 $3.99 Dark Horse Comics
Writer Jody Houser (Mother Panic, Faith) and artist Gabriel Guzman (Mass Effect: Discovery, Star Wars) join forces for StarCraft, a new series further exploring the expansive universe of Blizzard's hit game. A group of terran space scavengers hope to pull off the job of their lifetimes, ignoring a recent United Earth Directorate treaty to pillage a derelict protoss ship.

6. Transformers Unicron #2 (of 6) $4.99 IDW Publishing
Bumblebee investigates a dark corner of Cybertron's past, searching for answers: what is Unicron, and why does it want to destroy Cybertron? Meanwhile, Windblade scrambles to figure out a plan as Chromia makes her return-with a Decepticon fleet in pursuit! Every oversized issue packed with bonus content!

5. New World #1 (of 5) $4.99 Image Comics
The United States of America-after the Second Civil War. Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn't happen-and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them. This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries-in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet-from ALE?


4. Flash #51 $3.99 DC Comics
As the dust settles in the wake of 'Flash War,' the Flash and his family of speedsters try to pick up the pieces of what's left. But bad blood can run deep. This is the one race the Flash Family can't win!

3. Amazing Spider-Man #2 $3.99 Marvel Comics
An alien invasion hits New York City and the only one who can stop it is...Spider-Man?! But that's far from all you'll find here - a revelation from the past puts Peter Parker's job, relationships, and whole life in jeopardy! And if even that's not enough, you'll see a new roommate, new love interests - and a new villain!

2. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #84 $3.99 IDW Publishing
'Kingdom of Rats' Part 4. The TMNT come face to face with possibly their most powerful adversary yet-- The Rat King! Will they be able to defeat him before he makes all of NYC his twisted domain? 

1. Action Comics #1001 $3.99 DC Comics
Acclaimed writer Brian Michael Bendis' new chapter for the Man of Steel and the world of tomorrow begins here! The devastating repercussions from the Man of Steel miniseries still reverberate as Metropolis enters a new age! The Daily Planet teeters on the brink of disaster! A new criminal element has made its way onto the streets of Superman's hometown! The longest- running superhero comic of all time explodes off the page with art by fan favorite Patrick Gleason.





Also don't forget to follow us on Twitter www.twitter.com/nwcomicsgames and Facebook www.facebook.com/nwcomicsgames Your comments and thoughts about this week's is welcomed.