Monday, August 12, 2019

Monday's Headlines | SummerSlam Quick Results

Below are quick results for this year’s WWE SummerSlam event:

*Kickoff Show: Drew Gulak def. Oney Lorcan to retain the WWE Cruiserweight Championship.

*Kickoff Show: Buddy Murphy def. Apollo Crews via disqualification after Rowan interfered and attacked Murphy.

*Kickoff Show: Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross def. The IIconics to retain the WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship.

Main Card:

*Becky Lynch def. Natalya in a Submission Match to retain the Raw Women’s Championship.

*Goldberg def. Dolph Ziggler.

*AJ Styles def. Ricochet to retain the WWE United States Championship.

*Bayley def. Ember Moon to retain the SmackDown Women’s Championship.

*Kevin Owens def. Shane McMahon. Per the stipulation, Owens does not have to quit WWE.

*Charlotte Flair def. WWE Hall of Famer Trish Stratus.

*WWE Champion Kofi Kingston vs. Randy Orton ended in a Double Countout. As a result, Kingston automatically retains the WWE Championship.

*”The Fiend” Bray Wyatt def. Finn Balor.

*Seth Rollins def. Brock Lesnar to win the WWE Universal Championship