Monday, February 8, 2021

Monday's Headlines | How To Watch Marvel Movies In Order

We got something for you! How to watch Marvel movies in order (release and chronological) if you have nothing else to do today or tomorrow?

Knowing how to watch Marvel movies in order is suddenly trickier than ever. The introduction of Marvel Phase 4 and WandaVision has put a real spanner in the temporal works. What was once a tough-to-memorize but fairly straightforward list of Marvel movies in release order and chronological order has metamorphosized into something far harder to pin down.

For now, we’ll keep things simple: below you’ll find two main ways to watch the Marvel movies in order. First, is in order of when they were released in theaters. That’s the best course of action for those wanting to keep things simple or if you're planning on binging the entire MCU story for the first time from start to finish.

How to watch the Marvel movies in order – release order:

Phase One:

1. Iron Man (2008)

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)

3. Iron Man 2 (2010)

4. Thor (2011)

5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

6. The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two:

7. Iron Man 3 (2013)

8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)

9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

12. Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three:

13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)

14. Doctor Strange (2016)

15. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

18. Black Panther (2017)

19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

20. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)

21. Captain Marvel (2019)

22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)

23. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase Four:

24. WandaVision