Friday, April 9, 2021

Marvel to launch 3 new X-Men titles

Marvel Comics is teasing three new X-Men series launching out of 'Reign of X,' the current era of writer Jonathan Hickman's "revolutionary" reinvention of Marvel's X-Men comic book franchise. 

In a graphic that serves as a calendar for new series launches during ‘Reign of X,’ Marvel revealed the July debut of what appears to be a relaunched eponymous X-Men series by writer Gerry Duggan and artist Pepe Larraz starring the first formal X-Men team, spinning out of June's Hellfire Gala event. 

Then one month later in August, a "classified" new series by X-Factor writer Leah Williams and SWORD artist Valerio Schiti launches.

And finally, (for now) Hickman returns to the fold writing another mystery project, with an equally mysterious (Marvel redacted their identity) artist. But if you're going to be teasing the artist like that, Marvel should probably have a high-profile name at the ready.